Travel: Subic, Olongapo City

Trip to Subic, Olongapo City Philippines

Summer. Whenever I  hear that word, one thing comes into my mind— Beach! Philippines is known for its beautiful beaches and one of it is located in Olangapo City.

Last May 1, we went there and here are some of the snapshots that I took.

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

It’s approximately 2 hours travel from Bulacan.

image

image

A lot of people where there. You can rent a cottage and small rooms for your stay.

There are lot of activities you could do there such as swimming, banana boat ride, boat ride and other more fun activities that you’ll surely enjoy.

I actually tried the banana boat ride, 250 pesos for 10 minutes, and it was so fun! It was a little bit scary because you’re on the middle of the ocean, so we did our best in balancing the boat and we succeeded from not falling in the 10 minutes ride. Seeing the islands up close was really breathtaking. One of the perks in riding a banana boat that I really don’t like was the splashing of salt water directly at your eyes. My eyes hurt from the ride so I guess the next time that I am going to ride, I’ll use goggles to protect my eyes. Over all, I enjoy the ride!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Souvenirs? There are a lot of vendors that will approach you. From key chains, handicrafts and other more pasalubongs you could take home. Price starts from 20 and up. Isn’t great?

image

RATING for Subic, Olongapo:3 and half

yell sig

2 thoughts on “Travel: Subic, Olongapo City

    1. I guess, going to the beach this rainy season is not that recommended. You could still swim but you will not fully enjoy it. When we where there the life guards gave limits on how far we are going to swim and last time that we we were there they said that the waves that afternoon were not safe for a boat ride. I guess, you guys should check the whether forecast before going there so you could fully enjoy your trip. Thank you for appreciating my post.

      Like

Leave a Reply

